RI TAX COLLECTOR'S ASSOCIATION

Regular Meeting September 13, 2016

A regular meeting of the Rhode Island Tax Collector's Association (RITCA) was held at the Radisson Hotel, 2081 Post Road, Warwick, RI.

Present: Donna Sullivan (Cumberland) – President

Mary Lynn Caswell (Hopkinton) – Vice President Kimberly Barber (Harmony Fire District) – Secretary

Jane Steere (Glocester) – Membership Chair

Charlene Randall (West Greenwich) - Meeting Coord. & Executive Board

Caitlyn Choiniere (Lincoln) – Executive Board

Absent: Marcy Alves (Richmond) – Treasurer

Rita Deane (Richmond) - Education Committee Chair

I. Program Presentation for RITCA and Tax Assessor's Association:

MERSCORP Holdings, Inc:

William C. Hultman, Vice President of Legislative Affairs Laurinda Clemente, Northeast Regional Sales Director

Vision Government Solutions:

Stephen Beatrice, Senior Software Engineer/Manager Michelle Delvecchio, Manager/Sales Lead

II. <u>Call to Order:</u>

The Tax Assessor's were adjourned and the regular meeting for RITCA was called to order by President Donna Sullivan at 11:00am.

III. Program Presentation:

Update on the new Tax Sale law and the transmission of tax sale data from RI Housing and Mortgage Finance Corp:

Leslie McKnight, Director of Loan Servicing Todd Curtin, Operations Specialist Pam Petrangelo, IT Project Manager

IV. Reports from Committees:

SECRETARY: No Report Available

<u>TREASURER</u>: Jane Steere presented Marcy Alves quarterly Treasurer's report. The balance as of September 13, 2016 was \$11,831.91.

A motion was made to accept the Treasurer's report by Caitlyn and seconded by Mary Lynn. The motion carried unanimously.

LEGISLATIVE: No Report Available

MEMBERSHIP: No Report Available

EDUCATION: No Report Available

V. New Business:

Nomination and Election of Executive Board Members:

Executive Board Officers

President: Rosemarie Silva, Town of West Warwick
Vice President: Mary Lynn Caswell, Town of Hopkinton
Secretary: Caitlyn Choiniere, Town of Lincoln
Treasurer: Marcy Alves, Town of Richmond

Executive Board Members

Kimberly Barber, Harmony Fire District Charlene Randall, Town of West Greenwich Donna Sullivan, Past President, Town of Cumberland

Education Committee

Chair: Rita Deane, Town of Hopkinton

Membership Committee

Chair: Jane Steere, Town of Glocester

A motion was made to accept the New Executive Board Officers/Members by JoAnne Santos and seconded by Victoria Vara. The motion carried unanimously.

VI. Adjournment:

Jane made a motion to adjourn. Caitlyn seconded it. The motion carried unanimously. The September 13, 2016 regular meeting of the RITCA was adjourned at 11:45 am.

Respectfully Submitted,

Caitlyn Choiniere, Secretary